6 Comments

Love this. Each year on my birthday, I ask myself the same questions as a way to self reflect.

"Raw truth" sounds like right amount of scary

Expand full comment
author

Veronica, thank you for reading and sharing ! It would definitely be scary haha I think that as we get older, truth becomes clarity and can make a lot of things easier to understand and perhaps even let go.

Expand full comment

I was writing a post about my journey and in a fit of distraction came across your post.

Raw truth sounds right to me as well. Powerful.

Expand full comment
author

Aww I am grateful that you stopped by and decide to read! Thank you for connecting! I definitely signed up for your newsletter too haha

Expand full comment

Thank you for this reflection. I seek to shed the layers that are no longer mine. That maybe were never mine, but just hitching a ride on my back. The layers placed on me by others and myself, knowingly and unknowingly. I intent to show up more myself, ordaining myself with what I know reflects who I am today and who I’m becoming.

My why is because I am worthy, I will show up! I will LIVE!

Thanks again for sharing your beautiful words. 🙏🏼🫂

Expand full comment
author

Cristina, wow thank you so much for taking the time to share your beautiful vision for. yourself as you step into a new season in your life, powerful and real to be honest. Resonated with a lot of what you said and I am grateful you did! thank you!

Expand full comment